Autumn swing kicks in – what happened to summer?

//Autumn swing kicks in – what happened to summer?

Autumn swing kicks in – what happened to summer?

April comes with a feast of new cooking classes to tickle your fancy.  Although April is littered with public holidays, events and the start of winter sports functions, we’ve managed to squeeze some cooking classes into wherever we could find available dates. 

We’ve also managed to juggle classes a little so that Big Brother Eskom didn’t interfere with our classes at all, other than a single Confectionery and Sweets class which is now taking place this coming weekend.

Take a look at our schedules listed below to choose the course you fancy.


REMAINING CLASSES IN MARCH

Our March pop-up dinner take place this Friday evening.  We have 6 chefs in the kitchen to entertain you. The Friday evening menu has been posted on our website under ‘Pop-up Dinners’.  If you have not yet been to a dinner, get a few friends together, bring a bottle of wine and come for an unforgettable dinner.

Tue, 26 Mar Low Carb & Plant Based 18h00 – 21h30 R650
Fri, 29 Mar Pop-Up Dinner 18h00 onward R350.00
Sat, 30 Mar Food Safety in Catering certification 09h00 – 16h00 R2 850
Sat, 30 Mar Confectionery & Sweets 09h00 – 13h00 R820

BAKING MASTERCLASS

Stir Crazy offers a wide range of short course and single session baking and patisserie classes to help you develop your baking skills and creative flair.

Next week we’re running our Baking Masterclass, a 2-day course where you’ll course is the perfect short course for people seeking to hone their skills in creating light pastries, croissants, choux and other baking delicacies.  You’ll learn professional techniques from our classically trained patisserie chefs who’ll provide you with the necessary skills to start making your own creations at home.


APRIL COOKING CLASSES

Mon, 1 Apr South African Cooking Safari 18h00 – 21h30 R650
Mon, 1 Apr Knife SKills & Kitchen Hacks 13h30 – 17h00 R650
Mon, 1  & Tue, 2 Apr Baking Masterclass (2 Sessions) 09h00 – 13h00 R820
Tue, 2 Apr Food Safety in Catering certification 09h00 – 16h00 R2 850
Tue, 2 Apr Dim Sum 18h00 – 21h30 R650
Wed, 3 – Fri, 12 Apr Superyacht 8-day Foundation Course  09h00 – 16h00 R14 599
Wed, 3 Apr Vegetarian 18h00 – 21h30 R650
Fri, 5 Apr Baking and Decorating 09h00 – 13h00 R850
Mon, 8 – Fri, 12 Apr Superyacht Advanced Culinary Tuition 09h00 – 16h00 R9 599
Tue, 9 Apr Asian Fusion 18h00 – 21h30 R680
Wed, 10 Apr Mexican 18h00 – 21h30 R680
Thu, 11 Apr Mastering Seafood – Fish 18h00 – 21h30 R680
Fri, 12 Apr Pop-Up Dinner 18h00 onward R350
Sat, 13 Apr Food Safety in Catering certification 09h00 – 16h00 R2 850
Mon, 15 – Thu, 18 Apr Domestic Training (4 days) 09h00 – 13h00 R2 200
Tue, 16 – Wed, 17 Apr Baking Masterclass (2 Sessions) 13h30 – 17h00 R820
Tue, 16 Apr Authentic Italian Cooking 18h00 – 21h30 R650
Wed, 17 Apr South African Cooking Safari 18h00 – 21h30 R650
Tue, 23 & Wed, 24 Apr Artisan Breads (2 Sessions) 09h00 – 13h00 R799
Tue, 23 Apr International Street Food 18h00 – 21h30 R650
Wed, 24 Apr Pimp that Burger 13h30 – 17h00 R680
Wed, 24 Apr Pacific Rim 18h00 – 21h30 R680
Thu, 25 Apr Knife SKills & Kitchen Hacks 18h00 – 21h30 R650
Fri, 26 Apr Chocolate Workshop 09h00 – 13h00 R850
Fri, 26 Apr Pizza Evening 18h00 – 21h30 R500
Sat, 27 Apr Food Safety in Catering certification 09h00 – 16h00 R2 850
Mon, 29 Apr Confectionery & Sweets 09h00 – 13h00 R820
29, 30 Apr & 2, 3 May Intermediate Cooking (4 Sessions) 13h30 – 17h00 R2 200
Tue, 30 Apr Thai Sessions (3 Sessions) 18h00 – 21h30 R1 800
Tue, 30 Apr Thai Sessions (Session 1) 18h00 – 21h30 R650
2019-03-27T09:39:22+00:00

Leave A Comment